Thursday, November 7, 2013

New SFJAZZ Collective album now available on iTunes

The digital release of the SFJAZZ Collective’s ninth limited-edition set, Live at SFJAZZ Center: Music of Chick Corea and New Compositions was officially announced today! Recorded live March 28-31, 2013 at the new SFJAZZ Center, the digital release features new arrangements of the classic works of Chick Corea, such as "Spain," "La Fiesta" and "Crystal Silence," as well as new original compositions by Collective members. Available for download on iTunes, the new album is the definitive recording of the all-star jazz ensemble’s ninth year!

SFJAZZ Collective:

Miguel Zenón – Alto Saxophone
David Sánchez – Tenor Saxophone
Avishai Cohen – Trumpet
Robin Eubanks – Trombone
Stefon Harris – Vibraphone
Edward Simon – Piano
Matt Penman – Bass
Obed Calvaire – Drums

Get a digital copy of Live at SFJAZZ Center: Music of Chick Corea and New Compositions on iTunes today!

No comments:

Post a Comment